Roman Catholic

Diocese of Savannah

Featured Content

  • Trinity Ministries Lenten Retreat Programs

    The Trinitarian Sisters are offering several Lenten Retreat Programs for parishes in the Diocese of Savannah.
  • 2019

    The Bishop's Annual Appeal

    Who is My Neighbor?
  • NEWS

    Gold and Silver Jubilee

    From the Savannah Morning News
  • TALK

    Fr. Chris Ortega on Consolation, Desolation, and Adoration


    Fighting Bigotry: The Story of the Catholic Laymen’s Association


    Blessed Sacrament School Expansion Ribbon Cutting

    We Are…


    Parishes & Missions


    Square Miles




    Active Priests

    The Diocese of Savannah was formed in 1850, comprising the entire state of Georgia and a large part of Florida. The Cathedral of St. John the Baptist, dedicated in 1876, is the seat of the diocese.
    The Diocese of Savannah has had 14 bishops since its founding in 1850.
    Meet Our Bishops
    Of our 120 priests, 88 are serving actively and 27 are in retirement.
    Meet Our Priests
    There are 55 parishes and 24 missions and mission stations.
    Parish Directory
    We have 73 religious sisters and 5 brothers in the Diocese, as well as 22 religious priests.
    Meet Our Religious








    Diocese of Savannah Catholic Schools

    Powering Potential

    Catholic Schools – Powering Potential